crime and punishment, how to stop criminals re-offending. Give your views and opinion.

Most of the criminals do crimes due to insufficient money, unemployment and lack of rehabilitation. Crimes are increasing day-by-day such as property cases, child abuse, and violent crime, if we do not take some legal actions, this will lead to major problems and will impact society. In this essay, we will explain why the criminals commit the same crime again and the reasons to overcome this. Firstly, most offenders tend to commit more crimes, once they are released from prison. This is mainly because of the lack of rehabilitation in prisons and also the difficulty they face in finding employment. There are a lot of solutions to overcome this situation. The main reason for the repetition of crimes is being surrounded by the criminals and familiar with them. Instead of punishing crimes, the government should allow such criminals to learn some new skills so, they can adopt such skills after relieving them from jail. Secondly, criminals face many problems once they are relieved from prison such as unemployment, the government should provide basic employment skills such as labour work, teaching, and engaging them with various kinds of works during their punishment tenure, so they can acquire these skills in order to become self-independent and reduce the impoverishment. Also, the government should have a close observation of these people once they relieve from prison. To sum up, the government must closely monitor the criminals even after they are out of prison and ensure that there is a reduction in crime rates so that we can make the world a better place to live in.