Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Developed countries can contribute to the growth of undeveloped or developing nations by establishing healthy business cooperation. However, the wealthy leaders are not to avail consumables and education to these non-civilized regions. It is rather the duty of the governments to make provisions for their citizens. I will elucidate my views in this essay. Firstly, most places that are not well developed are not equally void of resources. That is, they have natural materials that could be harnessed to generate revenue which can feed the residents. For instance, Nigeria and Ghana as developing nations are blessed abundantly with crude oil and Gold respectively. Crude oil if effectively refined by fractional distillation yields fuel, diesel and other major sources of energy across the globe. Gold and diamond on the other hand contribute to extravagant pieces of jewelry and other valuables also used globally. These natural resources are currently discovered in other societies with less GDP and the leaders should exert energy on harnessing them judiciously and not wait on nations with higher economic progress. Furthermore, residents of poorer countries are under the obligation of paying taxes. Hence, are obliged to know where the tax paid is being diverted. As a result, awareness of any international involvement in basic amenities within the country could be discouraging and perhaps arouse disagreement among the payers. An example is the chaos witnessed in Congo in 2018, the citizens objected to this national duty as it was not effectively evident in the establishment of the society. In conclusion, rich countries can take part in establishing other states by sharing ideas and cooperation. But are not subjected to making provisions for the residents as it is solely the duty of their leaders.