Some people think that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A healthy body breeds a healthy mind. It does not matter how you are keeping a healthy mind and body. So, this is a totally personal choice to keep fit either by joining a health club or doing everyday activities at home. Both these views can have their own advantages and disadvantages. Let's have a detailed discussion of both views. On the one hand, some individuals prefer to join a health club because of good equipment, a secured environment and trained professionals. They believe that a well-trained instructor could help them to build a good psychique by providing a daily routine of exercise and a diet chart. For example, one of my friends, who wanted to participate in a bodybuilding competition, joined a gym to get in shape through good equipment and a trainer, although he had a good physique. Hence, it is a personal interest. On the other hand, at home, we are always engaged in daily chores, it is a kind of exercise to keep the whole body healthy. Additionally, there are a lot of gadgets available to track your Blood pressure, sleeping time, and drinking water capacity instead of depending on some club, which keeps advertising about these attractions. Some people think that they would be saving a lot of time and money by doing day-to-day activities instead of going out only for exercise. In conclusion, serious health-conscious people consider going to the gym to keep healthy. Like other people, I believe that certain daily activities can be good enough to keep oneself healthy and fit.