At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the world has witnessed the change in demographic structures in various countries, wherein the majority of the population comprises young adults. Many people ardently believe that this could be a beneficial factor for the progress of any country while some would argue about it being a drawback for the country. This essay will try to discuss whether the benefits of the fact presented to us outweigh the drawbacks or not. The nation which has youngsters in the majority would have definite merit of having a surplus of human workforce available and that country can utilize it for its overall development. For example, once in my college, some people from a Japanese company came to persuade students to learn the Japanese language and come to Japan after their graduation. Additionally, they also mentioned that Japan is currently facing a problem of lack of young human resources and they wanted to hire employees from India, as it has plenty of skilled human labour available. Moreover, countries where senior citizens are in the minority, need to invest less in health and pension facilities, instead, that money can be used in building infrastructure and in scientific research. Hence, young nationals contribute to facilitating the development of a nation to a great extent. However, there are demerits that need to be considered. Sometimes a nation needs sagacious people for administration and this could be only done by an experienced senior community of the country. Therefore, without the guidance of wiser older folks, it would be difficult to lead the province in the right direction. To recapitulate, in today’s time, in many nations younger crowd outnumber the elderly population. We definitely need a senior population to manage the youth wisely; nevertheless, many venerated surveys show that countries with the majority of youngsters are showing rapid development. The pros of this situation,in my opinion, far outrank the cons.