There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it with examples.

The advancement of technology has been rapidly growing over the last few decades and this has led to noise pollution in some cities. This essay will investigate the reasons for sound pollution and the ways of improving this scenario in both individuals and modern metropolises. The first step is to understand why sound has increased in towns and cities. Broadly speaking, there are two main reasons for this. One of the culprit is that the increased number of uses of personal cars. Nowadays cars have become more affordable for the average consumer and they are no longer a luxury item, but something that most families expect to own. On the other hand, people prefer to live in places where they can find a decent job. Often big metropolises are the hearts of business life and create opportunities for a career. For example, in Bangladesh, most IT companies have their offices in the capital of the country. If the young community want to work in this field, they are more likely to move to the metropolises. This means more people are prepared to commute to work by car than they were before. In addition, sound deterioration increased tremendously in human life due to the increased presence of objects such as television, sound system and cell phones.The young generation, which is regularly exposed to music, Youtube, and television, suffers from severe forms of auditory disorders. Youngsters are often unable to hold a conversation for several minutes or write a letter because of auditory diseases. Thus, reducing noise pollution and its effects is important for the physical and mental health of all humans. While individuals should switch off notifications and sounds for at least a few hours during the day and switch off all devices at night, the government should regulate the number of cars on road. Moreover, I think every day about 10 minutes should be spent meditating away from all types of stimuli. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that with some simple effective steps, we can reduce the amount of noise around us and can lead a healthier and more fulfilling life.