Museums should display art of their own country or they should display art from all over the world to what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that some believe museums must represent works that depict the heritage of one's nation rather than depicting any international forms, whereas others strongly consider that galleries must present every style of art regardless of its origin. It is important to admit that both point of views have their own merits. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons to support each view, and the benefits they bring to society. On the one hand, it is significant to consider that traditional art forms play a vital role in educating the public about the country's history. For an outsider visiting the place, this style gives an aesthetic appeal to the culture and grandeur. For example, any visits to galleries in Mysore or Bangalore, one can see the ancient tradition through local artworks or craftsmanship and enlighten on its beauty. Furthermore this encourages local artisans by providing them with a broader avenue to showcase their talents. Additionally, this provides the means of livelihood as well as letting them pursue their passions. On the other hand, every person has their own opinion and viewpoint, and the grace of an art piece can only be assessed by its audience. In many art exhibitions nowadays, it is very common to find paintings of various styles such as contemporary, abstract or even mural art, which in turn adds up to its variety. Individuals disclosed to this myriad of styles can choose ones he/she truly has an affinity for. This not only reflects their individuality, but also stimulates their imagination. Moreover, artists during the present times, have a lot of options to choose from. And it's only when they are exposed to different works, that understand other ideas and improve their quality. This contributes to their growth and creativity. To conclude, art is a language to express ideas or emotions, therefore, museums should not evaluate them based on any particular location and allow individuals to choose at their will. However, in certain heritage centres, galleries can make sure to support and provide local artworks with the exposure they deserve.