Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

It is an irrefutable fact that efficient marketing and promotion are crucial in the business world. They are beneficial for both companies and consumers. Some people believe that marketing and promotion are the only main elements of a business. I agree with this view. However, the importance of product and service quality should not be ignored. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion along with relevant examples. To commence with, advertisements make people aware of the products and services of a company. An efficient marketing incites consumers to purchase the products. As a result, purchasers benefit by making an informed choice, and businesses boost their sales. Without promotions, it is very difficult to inform people about newly launched products, profitable bargains, and etc. For example, In Tashkent, we have got a new telecommunications company called Humans. Without the billboards around the city, only a few people would know about the company. Nonetheless, I believe that product quality and the business reputation are equally important. If products or services are of poor quality, consumers will not purchase them anymore. Moreover, buyers will deter others from buying, by leaving negative reviews on special platforms. As a result, the business will slowly go bankrupt. For instance, brands like Timberland and The North Face, highly value their reputation, thus, their shoes and other clothing items have a high quality. To conclude, I am convinced that promotions and marketing have overriding importance in business success. Nevertheless, in the long run, businesses should have a good reputation known for high- quality products.