Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There are others who argue that home is the most appropriate setting in the development of minors. However, some believe that it is necessary for them to attend school. In this essay, I will be discussing the benefits of both views before arriving at a conclusion and opinion. On the one hand, home learning is in a way advantageous. To begin with, the lectures are personally tailored for children because the parents know their needs. For example, a 7-year-old boy is having a difficult time in Math but excels in Science. If his parents focus the activities on the former rather than the latter, he will eventually improve in Math. In addition, houses promote safety and convenience for the young. They are not only more comfortable there but also safe from the risk of bullying. Consequently, the environment becomes more conducive for learning. On the other hand, learning institutions are vital in child development. Firstly, they not only focus on academic excellence but also on the overall values. For instance, Assumption Antipolo, an exclusive school for girls in the Philippines, is known for a curriculum where holistic development is targeted. Second, children are exposed to other people who are the same age as them. It is healthier to be able to interact with others. As a result, they can communicate their needs and desires to those who are not immediate family members. In conclusion, there are some who say that learning at home is the recommended place for the young to learn whereas there are those who think that schools are essential. In my opinion, children learn better in schools because they earn both academic knowledge and morals. Furthermore, they develop communication skills with others.