Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

The concept of boarding schools, where students stay under the supervision of the school authorities within their campus, is becoming increasingly popular these days. While some people believe that it is the best option for children, others have their own reasons to disagree. This essay will focus on the pros and the cons of this type of schooling and provide a logical conclusion. Often these days, both the parents in the family are employed and hence don't get enough time to spend with the kids, to help them with their homework or other activities. Therefore, they prefer residential schools as their child would stay under their teacher's administration who would help them with their studies. Students learn to solve real-life problems themselves without the help of their parents and are better prepared for their future. While living in close vicinity of their comrades, they learn to work as a team. However, there are a few disadvantages as well. These children often fail to make a strong bond with their family members as they stay away from them for a long time period. If they aren't under strict control, they may even become indisciplined and as the teacher can't monitor them 24/7, they might make wrong friends and get some bad habits. Therefore, strict supervision is extremely necessary. I believe that these institutions are an excellent choice for the kids in the present world as they are better ready for the outside world if they are carefully and constantly monitored. They learn essential life skills when they live with their colleagues like teamwork and helping others and they also get educational help from their teachers.