It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Childhood is the developing stage of every individual. Further, It is pivotal to punish the children in order to learn ethical things. That essay agrees with the statement and will discuss what kinds of retribution can be allowed to use, for making the behaviour of the children good and discuss my perspective towards them in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, scolding the students by the teacher is plays a vital role in order to teach them moral values along with ethical skills. As the result, they would stop repeat the mistakes and always tries to distinguish between right and wrong things since of fear to get punished by their mentors. To cite an example, in China, the tutors in institutes are very strict towards their scholars and even give retributions when they misbehave. That's why Chinese students are much aware of ethics and maintain more discipline than any other nations' learners. To embark upon the viewpoint, parents should give minor punishments, like restricting them to watch their favourite television shows rather than to mentally or physically harming them. As a consequence, if these types of punishments will teach good lessons to their offspring, but not put any negative impact on their mental health. But, if they torture them both mentally as well as physically, they would not stay healthy anymore and would get emotionally weaker. To exemplify, in the previous year, a Japanese couple locked their twelve years old son in a room for two days for not completing his homework. Due to that, he got mentally disturbed. To sum up, it is believed that it is fine to punish the scholars in school by educators and the offspring by their guardians in a home in order to make them good human beings, but the retributions should not be hard. So, neither they will injure physically nor mentally.