Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this statement?

During the last few generation, we have observed remarkable funding from governments and private charity organizations for saving endangered animal species. Along with all of these investments, many individuals volunteered to help in different ways, nonetheless, I strongly disagree it represents a waste of money and in this essay, I will describe my point of view. Firstly, the importance of saving each life for the ecosystem might be beyond our imagination, as well as the fact that all of their disappearance is humanity’s fault which remains. Even though, blaming others won’t fix the mistakes which mostly happened because of ignorance and greed. Moreover, each animal has its role in the environment and losing one of them can cause awful consequences for our planet. For example, climate change or global pollution. additionally, every animal has their own space in the food chain and destroying this chain might end up making another species starve. Secondly, as the ones who stopped this chain and harmed animals or even plants for our benefit, we have a responsibility to fix the problem that we caused. otherwise, humanity will be the one to pay the price. For instance, the global warming we are experiencing at the time, caused extinction in some parts of the planet and can lead us to many twisted problems in the future. To sum up, many today think taking care of a particular animal is a waste of budget without thinking in a wide range. Therefore, it is the government’s job to educate them and take care of the future of the planet and humanity.