Despite the benefits for health, fewer people today than ever before exercise by walking. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more walking?

Although to be a great exercise to improve the physical condition, few people keep a routine walking to get benefits for their health. In the fast-paced world of nowadays, they have been increasingly busy due to hectic life with many activities to do related to work which can lead to a life without a practice of exercises. This essay will discuss why this situation happens and what can be done to foster the development of walking. The practice of walking, which is a type of gentle exercise incredibly beneficial, can help not only toning the muscles but also motivating the relationship among people during the activity, resulting in better mental health. However, by virtue of jobs with an overwhelming workload, a substantial number of individuals does not have enough time to enjoy downtime with immediate family and close friends. For example, some international research shows that once a two-children mother with a double workload has a short time without concerns related to the job, she prefers to rest, spending time sleeping rather than enjoy the free time walking in outdoor activities and this is explained due to her tiredness. Thus, the more concentrated only in professional life, the more people will feel exhausted. The habit of healthy life is an essential form of stimulating other individuals to keep a fitness routine. In addition, fitness life can contribute to advantages both short and long term, such as preventing the presence of diseases like diabetes and heart problems in order to reach a great life during elderhood. And a way of fostering the population would be the creation of awareness campaigns by governments and health organizations and also the sharing of information by celebrities on social media whereas they can lure many individuals. For instance, large companies use famous personalities to promote their brand and they claim that results are excellent. Therefore, renowned celebrities could motivate the practice of exercises to improve the quality of life of the population. In conclusion, walking is an outstanding way of taking up a sport since it helps to maintain a routine with quality; hence, should be swayed by others. This essay discoursed why adults do not exercise through walking and what can be done to address this situation.