In some countries it is illegal to refuse people applying for jobs because of their age. Is it positive or negative in your opinion?

In recent times, skill has been emphasised more than age. In several jurisdictions, it is against the law to exclude resumes based on the age of the candidate. Still, it is a healthy development, and my choice will be outlined in further detail below. To embark with, skills and capabilities are the most essential qualities to perform better tasks. Since technology has increased, students are more eager to learn new technical skills and also learn different courses with the help of the internet; as a result, they are also capable of doing better jobs at a younger age. For instance, A survey revealed that the majority of college students begin learning independently while enrolled, which helps them to make strong resumes. Therefore, industries should provide entry-level candidates an opportunity to prove themselves. In addition, employers look for experience. Since students began freelancing with the aid of technology and influencers, they have undertaken a greater number of tasks and projects than their predecessors in order to earn expertise. For instance, An article highlighted that experience is the most important qualification for a better career, and that young people also have more technical experience as they have been working on projects in institutions, which distinguishes them from others. Hence, by providing opportunities to newcomers, businesses are not just valuing new ideas but also a wealth of expertise. To conclude, although at some places people hesitate before hiring an early age employee, they should encourage them as they have technical experience and as youngsters they have new ideas and perspectives that contribute to the growth of the company.