The development of air travel has brought benefits to many nations through close contact with other people on different levels, from tourism to business. Some people, however, claim that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.

Aviation has developed and many tourists and business persons travel to other countries. However, the plane trip has both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will describe both sides and my opinion. Since air travel has developed at a tremendous speed, the government can not prepare restrictions for travellers which had some negative impacts on many societies. As aeroplanes let people trip abroad in a short time, many foreigners transit to other regions. Indeed, as there are no restrictions on the number of travellers, metropolitan cities in a region become very crowded. The citizens might feel uncomfortable because they need to line up and wait when shopping. Watching movies, and visiting amusement parks. Furthermore, many refugees come to find jobs and earn money. Local people might struggle to find jobs as the opening positions are limited. The government should regulate the number of accepting foreigners to calm the cities and increase employment opportunities. However, the countries can receive many benefits from the development of air travel. The citizens can learn about many cultures from travellers without going abroad. For example, Japanese people can enjoy authentic international foods such as Korean and Spanish locally. In addition, foreigners bring advanced technology which helps with the groupthink of the country’s economy. As new technology is invented, the industries in the state will produce cutting-edge electronics, the country can export them and increase the country's export revenue. In conclusion, the development of aviation has several disadvantages to a region such as crowded cities and unemployment. However, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because aviation promotes cultural diversity and technological development in a country.