Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individual rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that students have to purchase all of the expense of their own education in university can bring about advantages to themselves rather than the public's benefits as a whole. This writer disagrees with this statement due to the wide approach for everyone to college education and students can concentrate on their course and other social activities without the financial burden. To commence with, with the fee for study course is paid, more individuals can access to the higher education system. As a consequence, people who possess university degrees have a chance to secure their jobs which leads to a reduction in the rate of unemployment. This situation also goes some way toward reducing the crime level that by the root of unemployment and building a better conscious society with a better quality of life there. For example, in most countries, the higher the college enrollment is, the lower the crime rates are. This is the reason why tuition fee subsidies should be provided in order to make society safer. Another reason that is worth considering is the quality of student learning is better when there is no economic burden. For explanation, without the pressure caused by financial background, undergraduates can concentrate more on their study due to the less time they have to spend on doing a side job while they can also participate in many volunteer activities. Evidence can be seen in the case of most universities in Viet Nam providing students with many voluntary activities to help financially disadvantaged people in disaster-prone areas to repair and renovate their houses. In conclusion, the author accedes the conviction that the governments should pay the entire payment of these young talents or they should share the fee percentage with undergraduates.