Some believe in enrolling their children into the best schools so that they learn to socialize while others believe that homeschooling is a better option. Discuss both views and where do you stand on this topic?

It is undeniable that education plays a vital role in the character formation of an individual. Several people believe that top-rated schools are necessary for the socialization of children while others opine that learning from home is helpful to mould a child's character. I would consider in detail both sides of the argument before expressing my view. On one hand, undoubtedly, today's children are tomorrow's citizens. Thus, parents and authorities are equally responsible to shape the future of each individual. Moreover, at,school the children interact more with the peer group and hence understands the pros and cons of the society very easily. Also, communication with the same-aged friends might be helpful to develop the ambitions and imagination of a child. For example, recently a survey conducted by the World Health Organisation proved that over 80% of the juveniles has developed their interpersonal skills to an excellent level compared to those who are completed their studies at home. On the other hand, homeschooling has a lot of advantages. Firstly, the parent has good control over what their children learn. Thus, the kid can get an individually designed syllabus according to the interest of the subject. Secondly, this study method strengthens the parent-child bond since they are spending most time together. Also, more than focusing on academic subjects homeschooling teaches life skills and helps to self-motive the kids by themselves. For instance, most all parents in China promotes homeschooling rather than joining in school. So, the children learn basic life-saving skills such as cooking, farming, knitting and basic repairing activities in their earlier childhood days. To sum up, after analysing both views in detail, I am of the opinion that, education is an asset that parents and authorities give to a child. So, both method of teaching is the best when utilized fruitfully.