Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is important to bring up a child as an independent human being in the society. In addition, the current era demands that. In my personal opinion, it is better to teach a child to take an own choice about his matter. However, the parents should guide him in the right direction when he takes a self decision. This essay will examine the topics in detail in the following paragraphs. To begin with, giving freedom to children help them to explore their ideas and wishes in a positive way. Moreover, encouraging the students to choose the things according to their wish keep them vibrant and self-thinker. Perhaps, the child may develop a negative attitude if his parents did not value his ideas and opinions. Besides this, he can become a threat to the society in future. To exemplify, many children are getting involved to do theft and murder for earning money to satisfy their wishes. On the contrary, giving more freedom to a child without guidelines, also can take a child to the wrong way. To solve this, teach the moral values of life and society to the child in the home itself. In addition, the child who is getting respect and guideliness from a family for satisfying his wishes can be a role model to the society without any doubt. To sum up, the children should be given option for making their own choices. Perhaps, the parents should make sure that, the children are utilizing the freedom in the right way.