Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays due to increased demand for oil and natural gases in urban areas ' however, remote and untouched areas encounter few drawbacks due to this development. In my,opinion it is a positive development. In this essay, I will be discussing the advantages and disadvantages as per my knowledge. On one hand, technology has been rapidly developing due to which we can see an increased demand for these sources. Many countries that are rich in oil and natural gas availability are economically more developing in comparison to the other countries. For example, the United Arab nations are the highest exporters of oil or fuel. In the past decade the highest income source for Saudi Arabia is natural oil. Hence, I believe nations depend on such countries to import their sources. On the other hand, remote and untouched areas that lack fuel regionally have to spend high amounts on importing. For instance, under developing countries like Nigeria tend to spend half of their annual budget on importing. An online survey conducted by the Sydney University of petroleum engineering has reported that 30% of annual revenue is spent on acquiring unavailable fuel from developed nations. This is a prominent disadvantage. To conclude, although there are noticeable negatives tailored to this argument, positives cannot be overlooked. Development in new findings in remote and untouched areas will benefit some of the other points. Therefore, based on the above statements I agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.