Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that museums and galleries are not necessary these days due to easy accessibility on smart devices. While I accept that everyone can see historical objects through computers, it would be wrong to say that these exhibitions are not needed. On the one hand, there are three major reasons why some people claim that these types of places are not needed these days. Firstly, digital platforms make art and historical objects more accessible to a global audience, creating more opportunities for those who don’t have a chance to visit physical exhibitions. Secondly, it is more cost-effective and convenient when accessing online, people can easily explore art and history at their homes. Finally, it can provide interactive experiences, allowing users to zoom in, zoom out, and offer detailed information. On the other hand, there are several reasons why I would argue that museums and galleries are important in these days and ages. To begin with, they have cultural and historical significance, representing a tangible connection to the past. For example, Dragon House located in Ho Chi Minh City is a museum that connects with the period when Uncle Ho left Vietnam to find ways to save the nation. Furthermore, these spaces maintain a strong sense of continuity and an identity for a specific community. Lastly, these places provide educational value through guided tours and educational programs, and the immersive and interactive nature of exhibitions enhances the learning experience. In conclusion, I believe that although everyone can access historical objects or artworks through digital devices, physical historical places and art galleries are still needed.