In the future more people to choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that in the future more people will prefer domestic tourism instead of a foreign one. In the last decades because of globalization, trips across the world became very popular and it is likely the situation will change very soon. I can not agree with this view and in this essay, I will give arguments supporting my opinion. There is a tendency to travel inside your native country since March 2020 because of the Pandemic. It is well known that many countries imposed restrictions on traveling and the borders of these countries were closed. However, currently, the restrictions related to Covid-19 are gradually abolished and it is likely we all be able to get to any country at the very least next year. I suppose that the chance will increase if the governments of developed countries agree with the mutual recognition of vaccine passports. Additionally, when we make a decision about going on holiday, we take into account our financial possibilities and our disposable income that is the income remaining after deduction of all mandatory expenses. Usually, traveling abroad is more expensive than tourism inside your own country. Consequently, if people can afford to themselves to get new experiences and to see new places, it is likely, they will choose to get new impressions through foreign journeys. In conclusion, while currently, we have encountered obstacles related to the Pandemic and, as a result, we can not travel where we want, nevertheless, I tend to believe that majority of people still prefer holiday outside their country. I hope that the welfare of households will increase and hence they will afford international traveling.