Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The university phase is considered a golden era for every young adult. Some think dedicating focus to the main subject in university is extremely important, whereas others think the youths should enjoy life and experience divergent subjects alongside the major one. However, I believe making a concession balance between learning the main subject and exploring others has paramount importance and would be beneficial. On the one hand, learning about other subjects can broaden students ' knowledge and perspectives. This education provides various opportunities for a student. For instance, engineering or science students can attend other subjects like art courses, say, theatre or music, besides the main one which widens more possible job opportunities for them down the road. In addition, another benefit can be enhancing interdisciplinary skills such as critical thinking and problem-solving. Improving those skills lends a helping hand to students to become gradually ready to deal with challenges from diverse perspectives on their paths which can be counted as a monumental feature for a person whose leading major is management. On the other hand, multi-tasking is one of the reasons that reduces the quality of learning. A lot of surveys demonstrate that doing more than one task at a time results in dividing attention which lessens the performance of a person and mitigates a better comprehension of the topic. Furthermore, zeroing in on one subject is essential for career success. Focusing on becoming a master in one subject enables students to specialize in a particular field and provides more credibility for them which promises more prosperity in their occupation in comparison to people who study and scratch multiple subjects on the surface. In conclusion, even though there are different views regarding studying being involved in more than one subject or not in universities, I think participating in more topics would be advantageous if it would proceed toward striking a balance between the prime subject and others.