Everywhere we go, we are surrounded by advertisements. Some people think that advertisements can affect our thinking and that it can have a negative influence on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that advertisement gives a negative influence on our lives. I completely disagree and, in this essay, I will state the reasons for my view. Several reasons for my viewpoint could be mentioned and the most compelling of which is that it builds people awareness to the product. Advertising of a product helps the buyer to be more aware of the item they will purchase. For example, some of the advertisements include the price, purpose, types, kind of materials they used and detailed presentation on the product itself. With this, it will be easier for the buyer to decide. Secondly, it has an economic advantage. Advertising has a huge part to increase sales to the brand or company. More sales for the company has a good effect on our economy. For instance, LV is a big brand that many celebrities advertise, if people will purchase this brand, tax is included and tax will go directly to the government. Additionally, competition from one brand to another will be more likely to increase and will give a good result on our economy. Lastly, it generates employment. Advertisement has a lot of jobs to offer for everyone. Just like the advertising company that provides an opportunity to the people such as mass communication, stylist, painter, editor and everyone behind the cameras. In conclusion, I totally disagree that advertisement has a negative influence on our lives. It is because it helps to generate employment, it has economic advantage furthermore it builds awareness to the buyers before purchasing.