All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that private vehicles which run on fossil fuels should be cut off and replaced with electric vehicles. I completely agree that electric cars are better alternatives as they do not emit harmful gases and save a lot of money. First and foremost, in recent years, environmental pollution has been greatly intensified. Environmental pollution due to the emission of harmful gases has caused a lot of health hazards to human life, particularly in cities. Therefore, prohibiting fossil-fuelled cars and encouraging electric vehicles would reduce defilement up to a certain extent. For example, countries like Norway and some states in the USA have encouraged the sale of electric cars and put a deadline on the sale of fossil-fuelled automobiles. This has encouraged many other nations to step forward and adopt the policy, which in turn would foster the need for a healthy environment. With the advancement of electric cars in the market, there is a huge saving on the expense incurred on fuel. Along with the implementation of electric cars, the government should also formulate a policy to install free electric car charging stations at regular intervals, especially at the outskirts and remote areas, as it would be beneficial for consumers. The government should provide schemes to install solar panels at a nominal rate, so that even middle-class or low-income earners can afford to use an electric automobile. There are certain states and countries that have already made electric cars and transportation mandatory in order to reduce the effects of harmful gases. In conclusion, I would say replacing cars using petrol, diesel with electric transportation would be a great revolution as it would reduce environmental deterioration impact and save money spent on different fuels, even though this process will take time.