Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries, but its disadvantages should not be overlooked. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, the issue of exorbitantly relying to the tourism management has attracted people’s attention. Some experts suggest that the ministry should not consider an excursion as a primary source of income, while the public opposes that it can generate positive outcomes for the society. In the following essay, despite having potential drawbacks, I am convinced there are a greater number of benefits. On the one side of the argument, there is a variety of merits associated with travelling, firstly, tourism sectors have obviously boosted the economic growth, especially in the country consisting of several tourist attractions. Bangkok street food in Thailand, for instance, has been globally gained plentiful attention from several tourists; in addition, this development is like to positively affect local entrepreneurs since they directly received earnings. Another compelling reason is that unemployment rates have been significantly decreased thanks to foreign direct investment in the hospitality industry. For example, a recognized chain-branded hotel named Accor having management brands such as Pullman and Novotel, located in various global cities in which create careers and hire people to work in the invested areas. Turning to the other side of the argument, the demerit impact cannot be overlooked. The principle issue is that nations excessively depending on hospitality and tourism sectors tend to exacerbate an economic downturn because it is the largest industry, generating incomes in terms of the value-added capital investment, the employment and tax contributions. To illustrate, a tour operator business has been extremely suffered since the beginning of the Covid-19 outbreak resulting in termination of employment. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that positive outcomes outstrip the negative, although there is a potential disadvantage towards this trend. As a result, the travel and tourism corporation shall be well-formed in order to run entire businesses again, if the Covid-19 pandemic relieves in the coming future.