The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computer technologies that have the same function. to what extent to you agree and disagree?

The technology of computers has provided numerous information so that investing money in libraries maintenance is considered wasteful. I completely disagree with the given notation, although the internet has given the easiest way to find hidden and difficult information with the easiest way still library importance can not be ignored. First and foremost technology is the easiest way to find any information and they can get any update from any corner of the world just by doing one click. Another reason for using a computer is because of a hectic schedule of jobs which make them tired and people avoid visiting libraries. In other,words libraries are open just for specific hours of days which will restrict people to visit at a specific time while the internet is available at any time and all information is just one click away from the reader. Moreover, managing information on a computer is just easier and reliable. On the other hand, the importance of libraries can not be ignored as the most reliable and authentic source of information is published books also for study it needs focus and concentration which can be available in libraries only. Moreover, many old age people are incapable of using technology and thus they find it quite difficult in accessing online libraries as a result physical libraries are still their first choice to acquire information. In conclusion, despite the obvious advantages of online sources of information, in my opinion, there are sufficient grounds to reject the view that maintaining physical libraries is unnecessary