In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast foods. Many people think that it is good to eat traditional food while others believe that fast food is a good choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many countries, junk food has supplanted traditional foods. While many today are of the opinion that traditional meal is good and nutritious to eat, others consider that convenience food chains are rather a good choice owing to their low cost and ubiquity. Personally, I think that eating traditional foods is substantially better than hyper-processed foods for the sake of human health. To commence with, there are several reasons why some people subscribe to the view that fast food is a good choice. Admittedly, the first justification is that fast food offers customers a tasty meal at a reasonable price. Junk food like hamburgers, hot dogs, or pizza contains savoury flavours with feel-good ingredients including sugars, trans fats, which makes customers feel more enjoyable. Also, the average cost of a takeaway meal at a quick-service restaurant is around $4 to $7, so people from all different walks of life can access several fast- food menu items. Nonetheless, I believe that traditional foods are more worthwhile than fast food. To begin with, the most critical reason comes down to human fitness. Traditional meals naturally contain the highest level of nutrition because they are grown and produces with sustainable methods and without any chemical substances. Fast food, by contrast, contains unhealthy levels of sugar, saturated fat, and has multiple additives to keep them fresher longer. For example, a customer ingesting a chicken caesar salad consumes up to 390 calories, 26 grams of fat, and 1300mg of sodium. Consequently, mass-produced food puts consumers at risk of serious health problems, which traditional foods can avoid, such as allergies, obesity, poor digestion, and cancer. More importantly, overconsumption of low-nutrition junk food places a burden on the health care system and directly causes the country financial distress. In conclusion, both traditional foods and fast-produced food have merits. However, on the ground of the dangers of severe health problems, I believe that eating traditional foods is deemed a better choice compared with highly processed food.