Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their students, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Education is very important in a society. Some school have been strict with uniforms over the years while other still maintain a very relaxed dress code. Firstly, school uniforms have been used as an identity of many schools. This has been used to identify different schools. For example, in my,country a certain uniform will be used to identify a student especially in cases that they get lost on their way home.The safety of our children is guaranteed when in uniform hence many parents have opted to advocate for them. Secondly, this will create uniformity among the children. The students come from different social backgrounds hence uniforms will provide uniformity among them. This will also make the pupils look good. For instance, students in private schools in the United States look neat in uniform as compared to those in public who wear home clothes. The disadvantage of uniform is that there are expensive to purchase.Parents have to outsource them in outlets in the city centres which can increase the cost of educations. Students are not involved in the development of the uniform hence they are unable to contribute any ideas. For example, children with a relaxed dress code are able to display their creative ideas,especially when dressing up.Most teachers have strict when it came to uniforms which made students not attend classes when any of the components went missing In my conclusion, uniforms still make statements in society.I still believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as discussed. Uniforms have been significant but teachers should avoid being strict.