Some people say that modern innovation brings a lot more problems than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

The flourishing development of modernization nowadays is considered to improve people living standards. However, some arguments argued that the problems of it are overweight its advantages. This essay aims to agree with this statement and prove that they might harm local communities. It is undeniable that modern invention plays an important role in our daily lives. In the case of face–to–face business, people must travel and worked place to place in the past. However, thanks to modern technology today, it is convenient for them to work from their home. The citizens take benefit from that when they are not allowed to waste time commuting as well as increasing the satisfaction in their work-life balance. Other than that, the growth of online transactions is also beneficial for residents such as online shopping, online banking, which allow customers to stay at home and implement plenty of commercial trade as well as online purchasing without moving. It is not only convenient for customers but also rise job opportunities in the field of transportation. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks, which still exist besides its benefits. Because of working online, people nowadays tend to get lazy and spend a long hour on their computer, which leads to a severe case of getting diseases related to obesity, vision issues, or high blood pressure. In term of online transaction, the risks of email hacking and bank hacking are more and more seriously and the organizations who provide these services must spend a huge amount of budget and time to fix. In addition, the growth of the transportation industry is also the main reason, which leads to the case of overpopulation when suburban residents tend to relocate to the capital city to take these chances. The consequence is that the fear of the community is more severe when they use modern technology, and the issue of overpopulation is unsolved. In conclusion, although the modern renovation has brought society plenty of advantages, there are some drawbacks added. However, it is an unexpected outcome and can be fixed in the future, it is difficult to deny the efficiency of modernization in our lives.