Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this competitive world, due to work-life imbalance, people often find cooking at home challenging. They rather prefer to eat from food outlets as they are quick and tasty. However, there are still few people who believe in preparing meals at home. I personally, like eating home cooked food. The following passages include the reasonings behind my opinion. First of all, food is the basic necessity of life. We work hard in order to treat ourselves with a healthy lifestyle. Eating good food not only fulfills the desire of hunger but also helps us to maintain our health properly. Furthermore, food provided in restaurants is high in calories and fat which can result in diabetes, cholesterol or high blood pressure. Moreover, we cannot even deny the fact that food served in dine-in places is more prone to diseases and less likely to be fresh. Despite the fact, that the outside food is fulfilling and saves lots of time, we cannot ignore that home cooked food is fresh and less contagious. We can customize food as per our preferences. Not only that but also, eating food at home helps in saving money. Buying groceries would be a much cheaper option than paying for meals outside. Scientifically, there has been a research which was conducted at University of Waterloo last year in July which shows that students who ate freshly prepared food consecutively for 30 days had more resistance towards germs than the ones who was fed junk food. The junk eaters end up gaining weight and low metabolism. In conclusion, I would like to say that one should not take any risks with their physical and mental health. Food is the main source of balancing our bodies. We should only eat outside food once in a while and focus on cooking cuisines by ourselves.