First impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key to securing a good job. To what extent do you agree?

There are multiple factors involved in the hiring process of a company,ranging from excellent academic background to past experiences.Some individuals believe that doing well in the interviews plays a key role in selection. I consider the interview to be a crucial part of the hiring process however I do not agree that it is the most important. Other points such as the achievements and professional background of the candidate are significant in this process. Apart from good oral communication skills, achievements in other co-curricular activities are also a pivotal consideration. For example, stats show that J.P. Morgan Chase, an investment bank, tends to hire more youngsters to assess behaviour rather than focusing solely on good academic performance. While it demonstrates if the candidate is the best fit for the job it also signifies the importance of participating in these events. Therefore, participation in extracurricular projects stands out for the interviewee in the line. Moreover, professional exposure in the same field is a valuable asset. While good interviewing ability indicates strong engagement capabilities, expertise in the desired job is a more weighted factor in selection criteria. For instance, experience is highly prevalent in upper-level positions in a company. Most young individuals fail to secure job offers owing to a lack of practical understanding. Therefore, even a good interview does not fully assure of employment guarantee. In conclusion, It is a fact that doing well in the interview will not solely increase the probability of getting the offer letter. Thus, demonstrating a range of skills and past experience at the workplace also plays a key role.