Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Environmental and economical challenges in the globe not only will affect at the national level but also at the individual levels, however, there is a trend of people working themselves instead of working for an employer, yet there are many drawbacks. There are many reasons behind the increase in the number of start-up companies. To begin with, most of the people living in this era missing their personal life due to the heavy workload, yet they are paid less at the end of the month, however, they see a silver lining if they can be seen themselves as an entrepreneur. As an example, people who work for multinational companies are required to work in late hours since some of the tasks should be completed during those time due to time zone differences. This is due to the global economical fluctuations and when employers are trying to make a profit without considering their employees wellbeing. As a result, employees will develop stress and lose their personal life while creating a state of dissatisfaction at their workplace, and they continuously search for alternative ways of making a sufficient amounts of money where they can get a high profit instead of monthly pay. However, there are several drawbacks to this. Especially, when a person is engaging in an independent pursuit of economic activity, they must take a higher risk of securing a permanent source of income. As an example, when a person tries to do a textile shop, he must consider the difficulties of a situation that the globe is experiencing such as the Covid-19 pandemic. This kind of unexpected situation will make businesses such as those are in the clothing industry, into a miserable state, yet most of the people will stay inside and will not go outside due to the plague. Therefore, they must consider facing these kinds of unpredictable stages of business and must save money in case of overcoming such situations which will be an impossible task for most. In conclusion, self-employed individuals may earn a lot of money compared to an employee who receives wedges; however, they are keeping themselves at an insecure stage where the income will not be constant.