"Failure is the proof that the desire was't strong enough" To what extent do you agree with this statement

Although we have a powerful desire, it doesn't mean that we will be successful. In order to achieve our, goals there are also several factors, apart from passion or desire, to concern. I believe that if we do something at an appropriate time and place, we will have more chances to achieve our goals. For example, the rejection of a work application doesn't mean that applicants haven't done their best, but the committee is also assessing the suitability at the particular moment as well. Moreover, there are also other uncontrollable factors that might contribute to failure. Pandemic, for instance, is the cause of failure in many companies. Even though we have an extreme passion for our goals, there are external factors that might affect our achievement. In each person, we all have various goals in life. In each particular achievement also have different difficulties. Therefore, this statement is not valid in every failure or success. For instance, someone might be successful without any desire or someone with a great ambition might be a failure. In my view, we should not create one absolute way of being successful or failure. As we are all different, our pathway of life is also varied. Desire is one of the motivation to gain the acheivement