Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? And among them, which one is more important than others?

Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors that can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? And among them, which one is more important than others? The path of success is never an easy one to cross and determining the overall achievement of a nation will always depend on multiple factors. Several individuals deem that a country’s progress can only be measured economically. Whereas, this notion of singular criterion has been refused by a club of mindset. Various factors related to the growth of a realm are discussed below. To commence with, there are multiple determinants when it comes to judging the progress of one province. Educational development is the most crucial factor. Growth will only be feasible when mass education will be promoted. Because, without literate people, society would not be able to move forward in terms of intelligence, critical thinking, making intelligent decisions and innovation. Moreover, gender disparity and uprising the status of women would never be possible, if the residents do not have the access to educational facilities. To illustrate, Sweden is one of the developed nations, which stands at the first place in the list of literacy ratios throughout the world. Almost 99% of the total population are educated. Consequently, it can be said the ‘education is the primary key to the overall development and the most significant criteria among all. In order to strengthen the root of a land learning is the primary effective solution. In addition to this, a number of various dimensions are there in case of measuring the success of the country. Firstly, the living standard of a person plays an evidential role. This will eventually display the lifestyle, per-capita income and basic amenities provided to the citizens. If the quality of living is low then it can not be considered a successful province. Medical facilities come in second place. Because the fertility and mortality ratio along with the life-expectancy rate is associated with this. In Japan average lifespan of an individual is up to 75 years and it is developed land. On the other hand, developing nation Africa stands at 50 years exactly. As a consequence, health is another important domain to notice. To reciprocate, despite having a large number of aspects to think out of realm’s accomplishment, knowledge and teaching the illiterate should have the maximum priority. Prosperity can not be determined by economic values solely. In fact, godsend is not a state of constant phase. It is an ongoing and everlasting process and one society must continue developing itself.