Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an apartment?

Some people would rather live in a house than live in an apartment, as they believe that living in a house will provide more benefits to them. From my perspective, I think that there are more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support my opinions. Firstly, generally a house,having more space than a condominuim, can organize several activities which will create benefit to a family. For example, during the pandemic of Covid-19, people have to work from their home, while their children have to study from home as well. If they live in a house, they could help their space and privacy to do their business. In contrast, an apartment,which normally has smaller area, could be difficult to set up a privacy coner. Thus, living in a larger place is better than living in the smaller one. Secondly, there are more risks of living apartments than houses. This includes risk of fire, risk from security, etc. For instance, it can be seen from the news that some people may cause a fire by accidentally, leading to the situation that all residents have to evacuate from the building because all rooms are connected. Nevertheless, this situation will be less likely happen in a house. In conclusion, some people prefer to moving into a condominium, but considering its benefits and drawbacks will see that there are more advantages to living in a house, including larger area and less risks.