Some people say that public libraries should be free; otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the Internet allow easy access to resources. Discuss and give your point of view.

Libraries take an important place as it provides education for students and public in general. Some citizens claim that libraries are useless if it demands money, however, the money received could then supply the new flow of informational books. Personally, I believe that this branch of education should be free. This essay will examine both views. To start with, the payments that are given by the users of public libraries are mostly spent in favor of them anyway. In these book departments, the government usually distributes the equity for workers, librarians, cleaners and etc. Therefore, the remaining money collected from the users themselves will be utilized to provide more books in demand and increase the level of diversity among the subjects. Thus, paying to read the wanted articles will turn out to give people more data. On the contrary, if the population pays for the information maintaining in the libraries constructed for them, it will probably result as a false strategy. Instead of wasting some cash to read the book that will be returned later, it will be easier and more inexpensive to just buy the book and have the eternal access to it. In addition, the advanced technologies such as the Internet, can be a considerable choice since it furnishes an electronical verse of almost any book written. To summarise, even though the purchased entry to public libraries can have a positive outcome to the population, it will still be meaningless, because technologies made it seem ridiculous to follow the old standards. In the future, if the stated trend will not alter, the buildings will possibly close because of few customers.