Nowadays, students sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals?

We live in an ever-changing world; society is changing in significant ways. A clear example that can be seen is that students wake up for a long time at night in the past. It is an alarming and harmful development for a pupil. There are several reasons for such a situation and also some circumstances which have been resulted due to this issue. In the following paragraph, I will discuss the causes and effects further. Out of all reasons, the foremost one is their hectic lifestyle. In today's highly competitive era, pupils run from morning to late night for the academy then homework or do part-time jobs. Furthermore, students are busy playing computer games or watching videos, movies, browsing social media, or chatting with friends when their sleep or relax time.Studies have shown that the blue light of computers, television and mobile screens makes the brain more awake and prevents it from falling asleep. The mentioned causes have some impacts too. The primary one is that they suffer from health issues. In 2015, A study conducted by Missouri state university revealed that 60% of scholars have insomnia due to using mobile or computers at night. Additionally, fewer sleeping hours can cause tiredness, depression, lack of concentration as well as many health problems including eye strain or low vision problems. Furthermore, socially they face some issues like inattentive in academic and personal work. They feel deprived all day long and mentally unstable. All of these issues will eventually result in a weak society with low productivity. In conclusion, this issue is very relevant in modern society. Scientists say that a person needs sleep at least 6 hours per day. It is hoped that governments around the world launch education campaigns to inform the public about the importance of getting adequate sleep.