Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

Organisations worldwide spend a huge sum of money on the promotion of their products to make customers buy them. Although ads inform about good-quality items, their frequent appearance can be distracting to purchasers. On the one hand, people can become acknowledged of a high-quality product because of advertising tools. Not only do commercials offer humans better options of items they need, but they also influence consumers by providing an opportunity to learn more about new contemporary items, which promotes purchasers' standards of living by gaining stuff that facilitates their daily duties. For example, provided statistics by Nazarbayev University show that 78% of annual purchases, such as devices, clothes and food products, are made only after consumers see advertisements. On the other hand, excessive advertisements may be considered intrusive and distractive interference in the daily lives of viewers. Furthermore, if ads appear too frequently to the majority, they might create a negative impression and lead to a loss of trust in potential customers, instead of gaining a good reputation in front of them. For instance, according to the survey conducted by the Worldwide Marketing Researchers Institute, the average frequency of commercial appearances, which leads to sales, is three times per week. However, the vast majority of marketing managers have exceeded this number, creating chaos by showing ads more than 7 times per week, which results in customers' disapproval. In conclusion, while commercials provide people with information about beneficial manufactured goods, excessive appearances can be problematic for them. Therefore, the disadvantages for consumers outweigh the advantages of advertisements for many individuals.