Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that the sophisticate of commercial marketing is causing consumer's demanding to spend their money on their products. People have different views on this phenomenon. Some argue that the ads are influential to buy unnecessary goods while others believe that the advertisement provides us with the latest items in the market.In my perspective, I think that the advertisement brings consumers both negative and positive benefits. it is true that the ads could attract people to buy their unessential products which means a waste of money. For example, it is commonly observed that teenagers tend to spend money on fashion like buying the latest designer clothes and cosmetics while they already have a lot at their home. This is obviously shown the waste of money on unessential things. On the other hand,some people argue that the advertisement brings consumers benefits. For instance, the latest innovation of the iPhone 13 Max, could be the primary example of this idea because,without the instruction to use iPhone 13, Max, via their advertisement people would not understand or be able to catch up with the latest technology which we cannot deny that mobile phone becomes people's essential equipment in the daily life as it allows our life more convenience in communication, working and personal life. To summarize, I personally believe that the advertisement could bright people both advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, it is significant for consumers to be conscious while spending money and the most important for not to be a victim of sophisticated marketing is wisely considered if it is worth the money.