Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have different views about whether it is efficient to improve public health by building more sports facilities. While it will do work to some extent, I believe that there are also some alternatives to help people strengthen their bodies. On the one hand, advocates for increasing the number of sport venues have said that this could give people more chances to leave their house and do exercise. For example, if there is a new place near the neighbourhood, people tend to come there because it is spacious enough for people to do exercises and also have a high-quality environment might be surrounded by trees and flowers where is more suitable for people to go. Moreover, as we all know that it is difficult for people to do exercise every day due to busy work and lack of self-control ability. If there is a site that everyone is in there just for the same goal, which creates a positive atmosphere will push you more, and you can also go with other people to apply mutual supervision each other to reach a better effect. On the other hand, although this measure seems easy to do and logical, it is not always the only path to improve health care. Some critics say that it does not work at all, which may just be a decoration rather than playing its function. A new sports centre, for instance, is constructed nearby a block that is mainly populated by commuters who are too busy for their work to do exercise. The major problem for people don not have enough physical activities regularly is that they lack awareness of the importance of doing some sports. Other options like holding free lectures about health care containing the content of the benefits about keep fit can also achieve the goal of improving public health. In conclusion, I think it is ideal to both providing the adequate numbers of places and equipment to do such exercises and promoting the benefits of keeping the body fit. So, the best solution to keep our population to be healthy is mix those ideas mentioned above and then, create a common viewpoint.