1. Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Activities that children involve themselves has a major impact on them. While some people are of the view that doing paid work is beneficial for kids, others are of the view that this could be harmful to youngsters. In this essay, I will be discussing the advantages of part-time jobs for teenagers. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, adolescents doing jobs and earning money on their own plays a very important role in their life. Moreover, kids learn to be independent from a very young age and hence this contributes towards their personal and mental growth as a whole. For instance, a recent study shows that youngsters who do part-time work such as in billing counters in supermarkets or assisting in respective departments of an organization etc, bring out more productivity in them. Subsequently, children have an independent attitude right from the beginning. Furthermore, it is also advantageous for youth to be employed since they learn practically how to manage their daily expenses. Additionally, this also contributes towards enhancing their financial understanding and knowledge. For example, students working learn the importance of money and manage expenses such that they also get to save a little amount from their earnings. Hence, this helps in the economic growth of the country and also reduces the problem of unemployment for people facing them. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the advantages of paid work for youngsters outweigh the disadvantages because of their personal and economic growth.