Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that when people lived in different countries and also have to communicate in a foreign language in both ways such as social communication or practical issues that can happen sometimes. I believe that I do agree with this situation because if everyone can not understand what other person languages can cause problems. Firstly, the social problems are crucial because humans have to speak to each other to communicate if they could not speak the local language clearly, they will have a hard situation for building a relationship with the local people. For example, it is clear that the environment around will force human's instinct to remember simple words for speak in different languages while at some point they are inability to talk with local citizens interest subject, so they might be uncomfortable with this case. Next, it is undeniable that language affects our lives in a practical way as well. To illustrates, when I was living in India for the first week of study in high school, I could not understand the language that they put in the restaurant sign, then I bring meat that I packed at school to eat inside the restaurant. Furthermore, their staff came and told me to leave their place because this is the place for vegetarians and meat is unacceptable to eat inside. However, in my point of view, people should understand and learn more about foreign languages because sometimes it will put them in an uneasy situation like mine. In conclusion, the individuals who have to stay in another country that uses different languages must know the local languages so they will not face serious social and also practical problems. I suggest that learning foreign languages to communicate with others is essential.