Space travel to the Moon is often cited as one giant leap for mankind. Yet some people argue that this achievement made little difference to our daily lives. What is your opinion?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over travelling in outer space, Moon landing in specific. Why some consider this a giant breakthrough for mankind, the others make a statement that setting foot on the moon has contributed little to people's lives. In my strong belief, space exploration stands humans good stead due to its scientific promotion and enhancing living standards on the Earth. On the one hand, investment in space projects tends to be less integral in comparison to other humans' severe aspects such as education and the healthcare system. It is undeniable to claim that these both serve as the backbone industries which are the main determinants for the prosperity of one nation. Were the citizens not to have these high-standard aspects guaranteed, their employability would apparently be impaired and their poor health might act as obstacles for the economy's development of the nation. As a result, it is essential to have expenditure on other issues like schooling and healthcare service rather than space travelling. On the other hand, it is understandable to note that space travel to the moon is of tremendous benefit since it furthers scientific movement. Putting a man on the Moon has long been considered a meaningful moment that marks a milestone in science's history. Not only does it affirm the great progress of science which shows the power and intelligence of the human race but it also inspired countless individuals to push for achievements afterwards. This, hence, has led to a wealth of innovations either large or small. Satellites can be cited as an outstanding example of a beneficial discovery. Therefore, space exploration, especially Moon travelling, gives a boost to people's living standards. In conclusion, although space exploration might be less significant than other graving problems, it is undeniable to claim that it does wonders for humans due to its boost to scientific promotion.