In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In this present world, the number of students of universities that study abroad is constantly on a rise. The argument that nowadays, students apply for a university degree in other countries is an argument that is both advantages and disadvantages by many. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed before drawing a reasoned conclusion. One event benefit to study abroad is effective education and chances to promote. For instance, both America and the UK have many top-10 universities such as Columbia University in the USA and Cambridge in the United Kingdom. Students who graduated from this university will have higher resumes than those who did not. This means it is easy to get a chance to choose a job,high salaries and is easy to promotion. Thus, studying abroad for a college education is considerable. This is why it can be argued that university students will get more advantages from having more opportunities to study outside their home country. On the other hand, financial problems are the most common problems abroad. For instance, students who moving for study in other countries that is not mother country have to spend money on necessities such as apartment, electricity and clothe. Some country such as the USA that has higher the cost of living than Thailand such as 30 dollars on one meal equal 1000 bath. Therefore, this makes it clear that study abroad will never have benefits for university students. To summarize, the two sides of an argument has strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea of having a university degree in their own country cannot be supported. It is therefore predicted that the adverse effects of studying abroad will always be greater than the positive effects.