Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today's society, there is an ongoing debate regarding task given to children by teachers to do at home. While some opine no homework policy should be adopted by schools. Others contend, afterschool work is vital and helps young adults in their education. I am in favour of the former statement, as it helps youngsters to focus on other activities and explore their interest. This essay will explore the contrasting prespective and my opinion in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, no homework policy helps children to spend rest of their day at home relaxing or exploring their intrest in other fields such as music, art and sports. It equally important for young adults to learn other important life skills. A very famous saying "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy" this can be implemented in this situation aswell. To exemplify: Vietnem has introduced no homework policy in 25% of the schools due to increacing rate of obesity and no physical activity in youngsters" On the contrary, believer of latter statement opine homework creates a sense of disipline and responisibility in children from a very young age. It helps scholars to stay on track in studies and further does not create any panic or pressure on them during exam times. For example: researchers claim revising work on daily basis helps student to understand and memorise lesson in a better way. In conclusion, I believe no homework helps an individual to keep their mind free and explore themselves while some thinks, afterschool work helps juvenile to stay focused yet calm during a test.