Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In recent years, the question of whether the meaning of success varies across individuals has been widely debated. Whilst success has numerous definitions for different groups, I firmly believe it is strongly tied to personal and emotional fulfilment. This essay will discuss the general public's perspective and explain my own viewpoint. On the one hand, achievements in life are consistently associated with career and wealth. It is often considered that people are successful when specific goals, such as a prestigious title, a high-paying job, and professional recognition, are achieved in the eyes of their peers and society. For example, Elon Musk is a renowned entrepreneur and his financial accomplishments are frequently seen as an ultimate goal by many. Moreover, individuals often experience high levels of stress and anxiety while studying solely to join one of the prestigious professions, including medicine, engineering, and architecture, which demonstrates how significant a career is to many people's idea of success. On the other hand, I am convinced that success in life differs completely from what the majority believes, where personal and emotional aspects are far more fulfilling. Strong relationships and happiness are major components of a fulfilling life, where every individual should pursue them instead of a stressful and high-paying job. For instance, a 2023 study in the United States showed that key factors in real happiness include starting a family, raising children, and having deep bonds. In contrast, the stress and the non-stop chase for money and a demanding career can lead to poor relationships, which may lack the support and love that are essential for happiness. To conclude, although the greater part of society considers success to depend on professional and financial achievements, I believe that success relies on emotional and personal fulfilment. Interpersonal relationships and satisfaction can enhance physical and mental well-being, which is ultimately the path to an enjoyable life.