Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some commentators state that the way an individual dresses portrays the culture and the personality of that person to the observers. I wholeheartedly agree with this notion though some may argue otherwise. This essay will elucidate the reasons behind my perspective with examples. The first reason behind my arguement is that citizens of some religious nations tend to avoid clothes that reveal skin especially from the chest area to above knee. Due to their tradition and conservative nature, they mostly pick attire such as long pants or dresses and long-sleeve shirts. In fact, some still dress Change the form of the verb dressed show examples in their traditional attire on a daily basis, for example, Indian women who dress in sari. Another factor is the preference or avoidance of certain colors, which the most suitable quintessence would be Chinese people who refrain from wearing black unless they are grieving and particularly wear red or white when they are celebrating an occassion. Lastly, a person's choice of clothes may display the nature of someone, whether they like to be fashionable or prefer comfortable clothing. On the contrary, it is also true that due to globalization people has evolved over time and became more open-minded about the western culture, hence, they may not dress the same as they used to decades ago. In addition, it would be inaccurate to determine a person's character solely based on the way he dresses. For instance, dressing in pink cannot be labelled as feminine and wearing shorts does not mean disrespectful. To conclude, despite the facts that globalization has influenced civilization to become more broad-minded and that making assumptions about a person based on attire is not correct, I personally believe that we can learn up to a certain extent about people from their choice of clothes. Some people still uphold their traditional values by wearing their local attire or dress specific colors according to occassions and a portion of people's characters can be deduced from their style.