In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

These days, the population in the urban area has dramatically increased because vast people from countryside areas immigrate into the cities, which may eventually cause some adverse impact to residents and the environment. In this essay, I will decipher the causes why people move toward the developed towns. Moreover, the consequences of overpopulation in the urban areas will be mentioned. The first reason for an innumerable increase in immigration toward the cities is a better opportunity to search for better companies, which pay higher salaries compared to those in rural areas. For example, a prestigious company in Bangkok offers the salary to a fresh bachelor graduate around 20,000 Baht, whereas, the salary getting from the companies located in the countryside is approximately 12,000 Baht, which is less than almost double. Secondly, the urban towns can provide a better well-being to people. Educationally, Bangkok has various quality schools and prestigious universities for children to study, so it is also advantage for your family member. For this reason, the number of people in cities has enormously grown up every year. Consequently, overpopulation can cause mental health problem among citizens. To illustrate, many hours struggling on the road as the result of traffic jams can be daily routine in the cities. This can lead to the stress occuring from waiting in a car for many hours every day. Furthermore, it can wreak havoc on the environmental aspect. As the intensive urbanization for accomodating the increased number of citizens, many trees are cutted down, and waste releasing from resident contaminates the water and soil resouces. Therefore, these problems should be tackled immidiately to alleviate the disastrous consequences. In summary, the recent situation that numerous indivaduals immigate immigrated into the cities concerns many countries across the world because people believe that they can secure the better opportunity and well livelihood in the urban areas, which eventually causes numerous problems detrimentally contributing to the stress, and the environmental issue.