It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development.

With the rapid growth in technology, the world has come a long way in terms of robots and their use in automation. It has been envisioned that if this field keeps on growing at the same pace then the future generation will live a prosperous and happy life as they will not need to be involved in any tedious work. This indeed will be a boon and also bring infinite benefits. One must be living under a rock if they do not know about robots and the huge array of advantages it brings us. Automation and machinery have become the buzzwords for a decade now. Plus, the absurd amount of assistance they bring along is a bliss. For an instance, thousands, if not millions of companies working in health care, technology, environment are immensely dependant upon robots for mass production of their goods which in turn plays a significant role in our lives by making things accessible as well as robust. However, robots do not have to be indulged with companies and production only. There is some intelligent machinery available that can help an individual in any aspect of their life. Automatic cars, cleaners as well as smart homes are the perfect example of this. They make our lives easier and keep us away from all the mundane repetitive tasks which nobody prefers to do. Similarly, in the coming days these can be taken on a whole new level with the use of concepts like artificial intelligence and machine learning. To conclude, it is quite evident that robots will be there to serve us for our better future and would definitely contribute, not only to the development of people but to the betterment of the world as a whole which is to be considered as a substantial positive development.