Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ? ( In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on other planets to live on, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed by some people that to enhance and improve the standards of livelihood on our planet Earth is more crucial than to explore life on other planets. Hence, I strongly agree that it is more convenient for us to save the existing place than to spend on planets where we are not sure whether life will be successful or not. This essay will demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, it is irrefutable that there are some positive sides to doing research on outer space. The prime merit is that it will provide living space to the future generation as the planet Earth is already facing the problem of population explosion and over-exploitation of natural resources. But, this development will take hundreds of years to take place and presently there are more pressing factors to be considered. For instance, in many developing nations people are suffering from poverty, poor healthcare facilities, and unemployment. In my opinion, the government should fix these problems first rather than disbursing a huge amount of research and development of space exploration. Secondly, it is more convenient for us to save it because we are already living on it. The existence of humans on earth is reported thousands of years back and we have explored all the physical, chemical, biological aspects of it. Humans are the main culprits for polluting it and disturbing the whole ecological balance. But, with proper implementation and enforcement of environmental protection laws and policies, we can alleviate the disturbances created by us. In conclusion, In a race to show supremacy in space research many countries are spending a lot on the research of other plants, even more than their capacities to spend. Although, it is undeniable that research is necessary for future developments but only if people are already living in harmony with nature. In my view, it is better to first save our own plant as it is more convenient to save and researches are gamble nobody knows whether successful or not.