Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer to buy international products to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Consumers across the globe vary in their preference in shopping. Some prefer to buy locally available products while some take a go on international brands. In my,view people are equally interested in both genres of goods because of certain benefits each category offers. The impending essay shall discuss the reasons for this choice. Local goods are preferred by the mob due to the affordability in price. When the merchandise is produced regionally, the cost of production is less, as a result of which the manufacturers can sell it at a lower price compared to its international competitors., Moreover the transportation costs will come down which in turn reflects in the retail price of the commodity. In addition to this, the consumer has always the advantage of easy exchange of products. The articles purchased from nearby stores can be swapped hassle-free in case of any damage or quality issues, which in the case of global brands is a long tedious process. Having said this, intercontinental merchandise allows us to obtain the latest technology released around the globe at a faster pace. For instance, an individual in UAE can buy electronic gadgets like the Apple iPhone manufactured in the USA which is of superior quality to other brands. Furthermore, multinational articles are often the choice of many as gifts for any occasion. There is no doubt that folks will be happier in receiving a globally branded perfume such as Hugo Boss rather than a local one. Again, while choosing motor cars the mob always go with cosmopolitan plates. Overall, it is apparent that humans have a wide taste in choosing products for different reasons. While local produce is the favourite for their economical value, international items are preferred for their quality and fame.